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Achieving your Google Adsense Goals - Part 3 |
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Written by Amanda Smythe
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Wednesday, 08 April 2009 00:51 |
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Bonus Question: How much does all this cost? In contrast to search advertising, where the only model is cost per click, content advertising provides both cost per click AND cost per impression. The cost per click pricing model is very similar to search advertising, thus, we won't go into any detail about that here. But cost per impression pricing, however, can work against you if you don't set it up properly.
by AmandaSmythe
Bonus Question: How much does all this cost? In contrast to search advertising, where the only model is cost per click, content advertising provides both cost per click AND cost per impression. The cost per click pricing model is very similar to search advertising, thus, we won't go into any detail about that here. But cost per impression pricing, however, can work against you if you don't set it up properly.
So what on earth is an impression? An impression is a unique page load that your prospect makes on any page your content ad is presented. So, if after 1000 page loads your ad is clicked 100 times, you pay only $2.00 per 1000 page loads, then your cost per click is $2.00/100 = 2 cents " a cost so low that you may struggle to improve on this with search advertising.
On the flip side however, if your ad is placed so far down the page that it is not seen each time the page is loaded and the site is very busy, then the story takes a very different turn. For example, from 10,000 page loads you may only achieve 10 clicks, and at $2.00 per 1000 page loads, your cost per click is now $20/10 = $2.00 " a cost which you could far better with search advertising.
Thus, purchasing your content advertising on a cost per impression basis needs some very careful consideration. Remember that throughout all this, a click cost of $2.00 from your content campaign can be okay if those clicks go on to provide a 50% conversion rate on your landing page " leaving you with a very nice cost per lead. So there you have it, six questions and answers to introduce you to the content advertising network and the differences between it and its much larger search advertising cousin explained. In some lead generation cases, traffic from this network is the only traffic that generates leads, whilst others successfully use a combination of both content and search advertising.
So give it a shot and see what happens or, failing that, contact the team at Permission to help you out.
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Last Updated on Friday, 10 April 2009 03:34 |